2018 TWOMO Elections

This is your Official Source of Election Information

2018 TWOMO Official Election Results

FINAL RESULTS – Posted October 23, 2018 at 9:33 am.

Candidate Votes
Harry Stewart 198
Gabriel Tremblay 249 ELECTED

Nomination Deadline: July 27, 2018

Election Day: October 22, 2018

The vote will be conducted by mail.

There will be an election for ONE Board Member to represent the areas in the District of Algoma not within a municipality.

We are currently seeking nominations for qualified candidates.

Filed Nominations

Listed in order of receipt

Candidate Candidate Profile Contact Info
Harry Stewart PDF Tel: 705-842-2020
Gabriel Tremblay PDF Tel: 705-356-0927
Email: zepherint@hotmail.com

Electoral Boundary Description (PDF)

Notice of Election (PDF)

Call for Nominations (PDF)

Nomination Papers (PDF) (DOCX)

Nominee Qualifications (PDF)

Election Process – A Simplified Explanation (PDF)

Election Returning Officer:

Ms. Debra Nelson
Phone: 705-842-3370 x238
Fax: 705-842-3747
Email: dnelso@adsab.on.ca

Algoma District Services Administration Board
1 Collver Road
Thessalon, Ontario
P0R 1L0